July 27 2022 0Comment


The executive Governor of Nasarawa State, His Excellency, Engineer Abdullahi Sule has pledged his support to the Public Complaints Commission in its efforts to fight administrative injustice and corruption.

He made the promise on Tuesday when he received the Honourable Chief Commissioner of the Commission, Hon. Abimbola Ayo-Yusuf who was in Lafia to pay him a courtesy visit.

The Governor noted that the Commission has a huge responsibility and needs the support of all to enable it succeed.

He acknowledged the enormous role played by the Commission in the society, adding that the job of receiving and resolving complaints from members of the public against every sector of the economy is indeed quite tasking.

Governor Sule reiterated his readiness to support the Commission in any way possible and promised to donate an operational vehicle to the Nasarawa State Office of the Commission.

Earlier in his remarks, the Honourable Chief Commissioner, Public Complaints Commission, Hon. Abimbola Ayo-Yusuf thanked the Governor for the warm reception given to him and members of his entourage.

Hon. Ayo-Yusuf appreciated the Nasarawa state government for donating a piece of land to be used for the building of a permanent Office accommodation for the Commission in the State.

He recounted the challenges facing the Commission in the state to include, inadequate funding, dilapidated office furniture and inadequate mobility to carry out investigations. Hence, the Chief Ombudsman appealed to the Governor to assist the Commission to enable it carry out its responsibilities efficiently in the State.

He also used the opportunity to solicit the support of the Governor towards the success of the forthcoming Anti- Corruption Marathon and the 4th Edition of the National Youths and Students Summit that would be organized by the Commission in conjunction with other bodies in October, 2022.

The Honourable chief Commissioner was accompanied on the visit by the Honourable Commissioners of Nasarawa and Anambra State offices of the Commission, Hon. Musa Ubandoma and Hon. Emelda Okoli respectively as well as other Senior officials of the Commission.


Write a Reply or Comment